From time to time you may wish to share your account with other users to enable them to access logbooks, aircraft data, etc. without having to hand over your password. You can accomplish this quickly and easily with lockr.aero by using the account sharing features.
Using a web browser, log in to lockr.aero and go to the “My Account” page by clicking on the main menu item.
Scroll down until you see the account sharing section.
Sharing permissions can be set to “Read-only” which will allow the shared user to read but not edit entries in your account. Alternatively, you can set the permission to “Full” which will give them access to your account as though they were the account owner.
Enter either the username or email address of the account you wish to share to. The system only requires one field to be entered and once the account has been identified, the “ADD” button will be enabled. Once the user accepts the sharing permissions, they will be able to access the shared account.
Permissions can be changed at anytime in the future by adjusting the settings on the user in the list. They can be suspended from accessing your account by turning them off using the toggle switch, permission can be changed from “Read-only” to “Full” or vice-versa, or the user can be deleted entirely.